Coming Up!

Still working out the schedule; so sorry for delays.  I’m taping a couple different things to see what works.  No doubt the first episode or two of the podcast will be rough but that’s how it goes with DIY podcasting.  Kind of the nature of the beast.

If you want to get a jump on what we’re reading it looks like the next pick will be City of Ember by Jeanne DuPrau followed by Ender’s Game by Orson Scott Card.

I realize those are basically two SF books in a row but I wasn’t planning on setting up a Goodreads group and becoming a podcaster so I’m piggybacking on my daughter’s book club and those are what they’re into right now.  Next school year I’ll decide whether to stick with them or form my own reading group at school.  

That will also leave Rump without a podcast so I’m sure the Goodreads discussion will whither on the vine.  That’s okay, I picked it because I had just read it and it seems like something not many people would have heard of and would enjoy.  Perhaps we’ll revisit it as a later pick.

I also was contacted by another SF/fantasy middle grades book blogger.  You’ll most definitely want to add Charlotte’s Library (“fantasy and science fiction books for kids and teenagers”) to your feed readers!

Keep checking here and at the Goodreads group for updates as I try to get a more regular schedule pinned down.  Also, add some comments to the Introduction and welcome! thread.  I want to get to know more about you and what kids of books you and your young reading friends are into.

About Library_Jim

School librarian, dad, hubby, geek.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

